Northeast Ohio Trade & Economic Consortium

Upcoming Events



P.O. Box 5190
Kent, OH 44242
Phone: 330-672-4080
or 800-793-0912
International: 001-330-672-4080

NEOTEC Overview

The Northeast Ohio Trade & Economic Consortium (NEOTEC) is a multicounty regional economic development partnership that works collaboratively in the region with the goal of attracting capital investment and jobs to Northeast Ohio through the administration of Foreign-Trade Zones 40 and 181, by providing international trade assistance to promote international commerce, through the development of a world-class logistics system, and through the attraction of foreign direct investment.

NEOTEC...a true public/private partnership

NEOTEC was established in 1996 through the visionary leadership of county officials in Columbiana, Mahoning, Portage, Stark, Summit and Trumbull counties.  They collaborated to form the Joint Office of Economic Development (JOED), which today includes two additional member counties: Medina and Richland. NEOTEC works on behalf of the member counties to carry out the economic development initiatives of the JOED. Through NEOTEC, the JOED’s 8-county leadership remains committed to the goal of regional collaboration to improve economic opportunities in Northeast Ohio.

Our Special Partners


NEOTEC would like to acknowledge the contributions and support of our associate members, FirstEnergy Corp., the Northeast Ohio Public Energy Council (NOPEC), and NextEra Energy Ohio--as well as Kent State University.  These special partners make it possible for NEOTEC to better serve Northeast Ohio with important regional economic development programs and initiatives.